Simulationswerkzeuge

Die Herausforderung, im Verlauf des gesamten Produktentwicklungszyklus Zeit und Kosten einzusparen, erzeugt einen zunehmenden Bedarf, physische Prototypen durch virtuelle Prototypen im Sinne des Frontloadings zu ersetzen. Eine breite Palette von verschiedensten Variablen in modernen Antriebsstrangsystemen und die zunehmende berücksichtige Wechselwirkung aller Fahrzeugkomponenten müssen auf die effizienteste Weise bewältigt werden. Ingenieure sehen sich heute mit einer großen Anzahl...

Products & Services

AVL BOOST™ ist eine vollständig integrierte Software für die Simulation von Verbrennungsmotoren. Sie liefert fortgeschrittene Modelle, die eine akkurate Voraussage der Motorleistung, Abgasemissionen und Akustik ermöglichen.
AVL CRUISE™ ist das leistungsfähigste, robusteste und anpassbarste Simulationswerkzeug für die Analyse und Optimierung eines industriellen Fahrzeugantriebsstrangs. Die Anwendungen reichen von der Analyse der Kraftstoffeffizienz, Emissionen und Leistung über den gesamten Fahrzeugentwicklungsprozess hinaus und ermöglichen das Wiederverwenden von Modellen von der Konzepterstellung bis zu HiL und Versuchen.
AVL CRUISE™ M ist eine multidisziplinäre Systemsimulationsplattform für Fahrzeuge und wird in Büroumgebungen zur Entwicklung von Antriebsstrang- und Thermalmanagementsystemen, Regelfunktionen und deren Kalibrierung in HiL-Umgebungen sowie zur Bereitstellung von Simulationsmodellen für Komponentenversuche in Prüfstandsumgebungen eingesetzt.
AVL EXCITE™ ist eine Software für die Simulation der starren und flexiblen, Multikörper-Dynamik von Antriebsträngen. Als spezialisiertes Werkzeug berechnet die Software die Dynamik, Haltbarkeit, Vibration und Akustik von Verbrennungsmotoren, Getrieben und konventionellen oder elektrifizierten Antriebssträngen.
AVL FIRE™ ist das führende Simulationswerkzeug im Bereich der Verbrennungsanalyse und ist auf die genaue Prognose aller verbrennungsmotorrelevanten Prozesse, inklusive Einspritzdüsenströmung, Kraftstoffeinspritzung, Emissionen und Abgasnachbehandlung spezialisiert. Zusätzlich unterstützt die Software die Entwicklung von elektrifizierten Antriebssträngen.
AVL FIRE™ M ist eine multidomäne Software für die simultane Simulation von nicht-reaktiven und einphasigen Flüssigkeitströmungen, Wärmeübertragungen und Feststofftemperaturen in Systemen ohne beweglichen Grenzen.
AVL TABKIN™ is a powerful combustion module enhancing CFD simulation results whilst shortening turn-around time. Chemistry tabulation is the most cost-effective way to include detailed chemistry in CFD simulations. AVL TABKIN™ embodies more than a decade of experience with chemistry tabulation for combustion applications.

A Kaleidoscope of Simulation Possibilities

Simulation Tools

The challenge of reducing time and costs along the product development cycle has created a growing demand to replace physical prototypes with virtual prototypes using frontloading. The vast range of variables in modern powertrain systems and the increasingly considered interaction of all vehicle components are to be mastered in the most efficient manner. Engineers are facing a great number of challenging development and simulation tasks which necessitate more than just ‘good software'.

Products & Services

Your Choice if Quality Matters

AVL BOOST™

Virtual Engine Development

AVL BOOST™ is a fully integrated IC engine simulation software. It delivers advanced models enabling accurate prediction of engine performance, tailpipe emissions and acoustics.

Balance Performance, Fuel Economy and Emissions

AVL CRUISE™

Vehicle Driveline Simulation

AVL CRUISE™ is the industry's most powerful, robust and adaptable simulation tool for vehicle driveline system analysis and optimization. The application field covers fuel efficiency, driving emissions and performance analyses along the vehicle development process with model re-use from concept design through to HiL and testing.

SIMULATE ANYWHERE.

AVL CRUISE™ M

Multi-Disciplinary System Simulation

AVL CRUISE™ M is a realtime, multi-disciplinary, vehicle system simulation software used in office environments for the design of powertrains and thermal management systems, in HiL environments for control function development and calibration, and in testbed environments to provide simulation models for component testing.

Streamline your Structure Dynamics Simulation

AVL EXCITE™

Multi-Body Dynamics Simulation Software

AVL EXCITE™ is a software for the simulation of rigid and flexible multi-body dynamics of powertrains. It is a specialized tool that calculates the dynamics, strength, vibration and acoustics of combustion engines, transmissions and conventional or electrified powertrains.

The Leader in Engine CFD

AVL FIRE™

Thermo-Fluid Simulation Software

AVL FIRE™ is the leading CFD simulation tool in the field of combustion analysis. It specializes in the accurate prediction of all IC Engine relevant processes including injection nozzle flow, fuel injection, combustion, emission and exhaust gas aftertreatment. The software also supports the development of electrified powertrains and drivelines.

Simulation Challenging Reality

AVL FIRE™ M

CFD Simulation in a Multi-Domain Environment

AVL FIRE™ M is a multi-domain simulation software simultaneously solving non-reacting, single phase fluid flows, heat transfer and solid temperatures in systems without moving boundaries.

Turbocharge your Combustion CFD

AVL TABKIN™

Chemistry Tabulation

AVL TABKIN™ is a powerful combustion module enhancing CFD simulation results whilst shortening turn-around time. Chemistry tabulation is the most cost-effective way to include detailed chemistry in CFD simulations. AVL TABKIN™ embodies more than a decade of experience with chemistry tabulation for combustion applications.