Advanced Simulation Technologies

Leistungsfähige, multidimensionale Simulationsplattformen, die auf Basis des Engineering-Wissens der AVL entwickelt wurden, leiten zu praktischen, anwendungsorientierten Lösungen.

Products & Services

AVL bietet umfangreiche Simulationslösungen an, die Multiphysik-Komponenten und Systemsimulationsanforderungen abdecken. Dadurch können Ingenieure saubere und energiesparende Antriebsstrangkonzepte entwickeln, die als Rückgrat im Entwicklungsprozess unterstützen.
Die Herausforderung, im Verlauf des gesamten Produktentwicklungszyklus Zeit und Kosten einzusparen, erzeugt einen zunehmenden Bedarf, physische Prototypen durch virtuelle Prototypen im Sinne des Frontloadings zu ersetzen. Eine breite Palette von verschiedensten Variablen in modernen Antriebsstrangsystemen und die zunehmende berücksichtige Wechselwirkung aller Fahrzeugkomponenten müssen auf die effizienteste Weise bewältigt werden. Ingenieure sehen sich heute mit einer großen Anzahl...
Der AVL Kundenservice bietet Unterstützung für Softwareprodukte an. Dabei wird eng mit Kunden zusammengearbeitet, um spezifische Simulationslösungen zu entwicklen. Der Transfer von Know-How maximiert den Wert für den Kunden vom Download und der Installation der Software zur Entwicklung von Methoden bis zum täglichen Einsatz.
Die AVL Aftertreatment Simulation Suite besteht aus den Softwareprodukten AVL BOOST™, AVL CRUISE™ und AVL FIRE™. Die Suite ist eine einzigartige, offene und skalierbare Lösung mit der eine durchgängige Modellierung der relevanten Physik und Chemie von Abgasnachbehandlungsanlagen während des gesamten Entwicklungsprozesses ermöglicht wird.
Systementwickler greifen bevorzugt auf AVL BOOST™ und AVL FIRE™ zurück, wenn verlässliche Ergebnisse für Motoren- und Verbrennungskonzepte benötigt werden. Die intelligente Verbindung beider Softwarewerkzeuge ermöglicht Lösungen für komplexe Aufgaben schon im Frühstadium der Entwicklungsphase und liefert unübertreffliche Genauigkeit während der detaillierten Designphase.
AVL Advanced Simulation Technologies provide comprehensive simulation solutions for the development and optimization of components within electrical sub-systems and their integration into an entire system.
Einer der wichtigsten Beweggründe für die Entwicklung von AVL CRUISE™ M war die Möglichkeit, eine umfangreiche Simulationsumgebung anzubieten, die perfekt auf die Anforderungen der Vehicle Energy Management Systems (VEMS) abgestimmt ist. Ziel ist, die zunehmende Komplexität zu bewältigen sowie eine reibungslose Entwicklungs- und Optimierungskompetenz in diesem Bereich bereitzustellen.
AVL CRUISE™ und AVL CRUISE™ M führen eine reibungslose Funktionsentwicklung und –kalibirierung von MiL über SiL zu HiL ein. Dies wird durch ein modulares Konzept mit skalierbarer Modellqualität und einem offenem Integrationskonzept ermöglicht.
AVL FIRE™ bietet einmalige Funktionen zur Analyse und Optimierung von Einspritzdüsen bezüglich instationärer Einspritzraten, dem Auftreten von Kavitation und potentieller Materialschaden.

Tools and Solutions for Next-Level Simulation

Advanced Simulation Technologies

Powerful multi-dimensional simulation platforms developed on the basis of AVL's engineering knowledge guide you to practical, application oriented solutions.

Products & Services

AVL offers comprehensive simulation solutions covering multi-physical component and system simulation requirements and thus enables engineers to efficiently develop clean and energy-saving powertrain concepts as a powerful backbone of the development process.
The challenge of reducing time and costs along the product development cycle has created a growing demand to replace physical prototypes with virtual prototypes using frontloading. The vast range of variables in modern powertrain systems and the increasingly considered interaction of all vehicle components are to be mastered in the most efficient manner. Engineers are facing a great number of challenging development and simulation tasks which necessitate more than just ‘good software'.

Understand Problems – Support Solutions

AVL Customer Services for Software and Simulation Solutions

AVL Customer Services offers support for software products and collaboration to develop customized simulation solutions. The transfer of engineering and application know-how maximizes the customer’s value from software download and installation to the development of methods and every day use.
The AVL Aftertreatment simulation suite, consisting of the tools AVL BOOST™, AVL CRUISE™ and AVL FIRE™, is a uniquely open and scalable solution that enables the consistent modeling of all physics and chemistry relevant to exhaust gas aftertreatment systems during all stages of the development process.
AVL BOOST™ and AVL FIRE™ are the industry's first choice when reliable results are needed for engine thermodynamics and combustion/emissions development. The intelligent integration of the two software tools facilitates solutions for complex tasks early in the development phase and provides unsurpassable accuracy during the detailed design phase.
One of the primary motivations for developing AVL CRUISE™ M was to offer a comprehensive simulation environment that perfectly meets all the development requirements in the increasing complexity of Vehicle Energy Management Systems (VEMS) and to provide seamless development and optimization capabilities in that field.
AVL CRUISE™ and AVL CRUISE™ M introduce seamless control function development and calibration from MiL to SiL to HiL by using modularity with scalable model fidelity and an open integration concept.
AVL FIRE™ offers unique capabilities for analyzing and optimizing injection nozzles in respect of transient discharge rates, the occurrence of cavitation and potentially occurring material erosion.
AVL CRUISE™ and AVL CRUISE™ M deliver the right system plant model fidelity for a wide range of testing applications such as Engine testbed, Battery testbed, E-Motor testbed, etc… The re-use of the multi-physics model ensures on one side consistency, result comparability and the shortening of the test preparation time. On the other side, this enables frontloading of methodology and test procedures which means that more work can be done in the virtual world, significantly reducing costs and...