Simulation for Electrification

AVL Advanced Simulation Technologies provide comprehensive simulation solutions for the development and optimization of components within electrical sub-systems and their integration into an entire system.

Products & Services

Einer der wichtigsten Beweggründe für die Entwicklung von AVL CRUISE™ M war die Möglichkeit, eine umfangreiche Simulationsumgebung anzubieten, die perfekt auf die Anforderungen der Vehicle Energy Management Systems (VEMS) abgestimmt ist. Ziel ist, die zunehmende Komplexität zu bewältigen sowie eine reibungslose Entwicklungs- und Optimierungskompetenz in diesem Bereich bereitzustellen.
AVL CRUISE™ und AVL CRUISE™ M liefern die richtige Systemmodellqualität für eine breite Palette an Versuchsanwendungen wie z.B. Motorprüfstand, Batterieprüfstand, E-Motor-Prüfstand usw. Auf der einen Seite garantiert die Wiederverwendbarkeit des Multiphysikmodells Konsistenz, eine Vergleichbarkeit der Ergebnisse und Verkürzung der Versuchsaufbereitungszeit. Auf der anderen Seite wird ein Frontloading der Methodik und Versuchsprozeduren ermöglicht, was bedeutet, dass mehr Aufgaben in der...
Für eine durchgängige Entwicklung und Optimierung von Systemen und Steuerungskonzepten für das Wärmemanagement von Fahrzeugen bietet AVL die drei integrierten Werkzeuge AVL BOOST™, AVL CRUISE™ M und AVL FIRE™ an.
AVL CRUISE™ wird in der Industrie als das reifste und fortgeschrittenste Fahrzeugantriebsstrang-Simulationspaket auf der Systemebene anerkannt. AVL CRUISE™ wurde konzipiert, um mittels eines äußerst flexiblen und benutzerfreundlichen Konzepts, mit der Komplexität von heutigen und zukünftigen Antriebsstrangsstrukturen fertig zu werden.
Das AVL CRUISE™ Fahrzeugmodell unterstützt die Batterieentwicklung bis zu den Testphasen, indem das gleiche Antriebsstrangmodell auf dem Batterieprüfstand wiederverwendet werden kann. Damit ist eine größere Bandbreite an Batterieversuchen möglich, die näher an den realen, transienten Leistungsbedarf liegt. Die Versuche können auch auf reale Straßenfahrten oder manöverbasierte Versuche erweitert werden, um auch kritische Betriebsbereiche testen zu können. AVL CRUISE™ Plant Powertrain Model...
AVL CRUISE™ unterstützt die Batterieentwicklung auf Systemebene. Der Batteriewiderstand sowie andere elektrische Komponenten für die Modellierung und Analyse beliebiger EV/HEV-Antriebsstrangkonfiguration samt elektrischer Netzwerkstufen innerhalb eines Fahrzeugs sind hier inkludiert.
Das FIRE™ Elektrifizierungsmodul ermöglicht die reibungslose, gekoppelte Multiphasen-Simulation von fluiden Strömungen, chemischen Prozessen, elektrischen Feldern und Wärmeleitungen notwendig für die Entwicklung von Batterien, Brennstoffzellen, thermoelektrischen Generatoren und elektrischen Motoren. Mehr zu den AVL FIRE™ Modulen
Der AVL Kundenservice bietet Unterstützung für Softwareprodukte an. Dabei wird eng mit Kunden zusammengearbeitet, um spezifische Simulationslösungen zu entwickeln. Der Transfer von Know-How maximiert den Wert für den Kunden vom Download und der Installation der Software zur Entwicklung von Methoden bis zum täglichen Einsatz.
Der Software Support bei AVL Advanced Simulation Technologies wird gemäß unseres Customer Support Process (CSP) organisiert. Der CSP definiert die notwendigen Prozessschritte damit alle sich wiederholende Kundenfragen zu den AVL Simulation Technologies Softwareprodukten beantwortet werden.
— 10 Items per Page

Optimization of Electrical Systems and their Components

Simulation for Electrification

The simulation of vehicles with different levels of electrification (from HEV to PEV), the optimization of electrical systems and their components (such as electric drives, batteries and fuel cells) under completely new operating conditions and improvements in the performance of electrical turbochargers are just a few examples of AVL's innovative simulation capabilities in the huge field of new and challenging technology trends.

Products & Services

One of the primary motivations for developing AVL CRUISE™ M was to offer a comprehensive simulation environment that perfectly meets all the development requirements in the increasing complexity of Vehicle Energy Management Systems (VEMS) and to provide seamless development and optimization capabilities in that field.
AVL CRUISE™ and AVL CRUISE™ M deliver the right system plant model fidelity for a wide range of testing applications such as Engine testbed, Battery testbed, E-Motor testbed, etc… The re-use of the multi-physics model ensures on one side consistency, result comparability and the shortening of the test preparation time. On the other side, this enables frontloading of methodology and test procedures which means that more work can be done in the virtual world, significantly reducing costs and...
AVL offers an integrated set of tools consisting of AVL BOOST™, AVL CRUISE™ M and AVL FIRE™, to facilitate the seamless development and optimization of component and vehicle thermal management and control strategies related to thermal management.
AVL CRUISE™ is recognised across the industry as the most mature and advanced system-level vehicle powertrain simulation package. It has been designed to deal with the complexity of not just today's powertrain structures, but also those of the future, with an extremely flexible, user-friendly and easy-to-use concept.
The single AVL CRUISE™ vehicle model can consistently support battery development up to the testing phases with re-use of the same drivetrain model on the battery testbed. This allows for a wider range of battery testing closer to real transient power demand which can be extended to real world route driving or maneuver based testing to lower the possibility of missing the critical operating conditions. The AVL CRUISE™ plant powertrain model enables battery testing close to the real conditions...
Battery development on a system level is supported by AVL CRUISE™ which includes a battery resistance model and other electrical components required to model and analyze any kind of EV/HEV drivetrain configuration including multiple electrical network levels within one vehicle.
AVL CRUISE™ supports battery development on a system level including all other electrical components required to model and analyze any kind of EV/HEV drivetrain configuration including multiple electrical network levels within one vehicle. It enables component analyses within an entire vehicle system to ease up component specification, concept selection and confirmation to match given requirements. Results can be used as input for detailed component design like component time-based duty cycle...
The FIRE™ Electrification module offers seemless coupled multi-phase fluid flow, chemistry, electric field and heat conduction simulation supporting the development of batteries, fuel cells, thermo-electric generators and electric motors. MORE about AVL FIRE™ Modules

Understand Problems – Support Solutions

AVL Customer Services for Software and Simulation Solutions

AVL Customer Services offers support for software products and collaboration to develop customized simulation solutions. The transfer of engineering and application know-how maximizes the customer’s value from software download and installation to the development of methods and every day use.
— 10 Items per Page